Skip to content

My technical life, day by day.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I am a senior Electrical Engineering student and I use Mathcad a lot for all kinds of mathematical models. Especially RF (like impedance matching and reflection). I was stoked to find out that there is a Windows Mobile app that works just like Mathcad, and it even reads and writes to the Mathcad format! Its called SMath Studio and its completly free! They have a version for Windows Mobile Standard and Windows Mobile Professional. Not only that but they have a desktop version for both Windows and Linux. I really like this program and its free! You can’t beat that.

Image from the SMath studio website

From SMath Studio Website

From SMath Studio Website

Image from the SMath studio website
